Skip to content

34 Weeks!

June 23, 2012

How Far Along? – 34 Weeks :)

Size of Baby – According to averages, she’s close to 19 inches, if not already, and I’m guessing she’s around 5 pounds!

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – No shopping this week. It’s flip flops or sneakers for me now. If I wear any other shoes my feet swell.

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – I have no idea. I know I’m just over the 35 lb gained mark, but seeing as I only have 6ish weeks left, I’m not worrying one little bit! I think I look pretty darned good 🙂

Sleep – Meh. Still in a lot of pain (ligament pain and hip) at times when I wake up. It varies from night to night.

Movement –The past few days she’s been very active, but is quiet today with more gentle movements. It’s almost like she takes a cue from me to relax because it’s the weekend!

Symptoms – Ligament pain, insomnia, fatigue, slight swelling of the ankles and legs, my rear end issue. And lets add acid relux to this list! I woke up the other night choking on my own vomit. I must have been trying to burp in my sleep and essentially ‘spit up’. It was awful! A was quick to react though. When I called his name, he shot up in bed and was awake. He got me some water and some tums and that settled things. Preemptively, I’m trying to take a couple of tums before going to bed.

Cravings –Nothing really. Still just really susceptible to food possibilities other people suggest.

What Do I Miss – Being comfortable, wearing my wedding rings….

Nursery –We picked up our crib on Thursday and got our mattress today (BFF B gave me theirs, which was awesome!!). We’ll start painting in the next couple of weeks, and since the basement is moving along quite nicely, I think we’ll be all set by the time our little one arrives!

Emotions –Great! I really haven’t had the crazy emotional upheavals pregnant women usually get a rep for. Talk to me after I give birth and am coming down from the hormonal high I’ve been riding for 8 months…

Best Moment of the Week –Getting the crib. It’s not set up yet, but for some reason it feels like such a major step! Also realizing that I have 41 days left until our due date and only 14 days left of work!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. A Miracle In the Works permalink
    June 24, 2012 11:57 am

    You look fantastic!! I’m sorry that we are not due date twins anymore but I plan to follow you to the end and beyond still :). Enjoy these last few weeks!!!

  2. June 25, 2012 6:58 pm

    Where are you hiding that 35 lbs? LOL. You look great! You wear it well, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

