Skip to content

33 Weeks!

June 17, 2012

How Far Along? – 33 Weeks 🙂

Size of Baby – According to averages, she’s close to 19 inches, if not already, and I’m guessing she’s around 4.5-5 lbs!

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – I bought some maternity tanks with side rouching today at Old Navy (their maternity section is mediochre, but the tanks were only $11 each). They’ll be great for weekend wear! With only 7ish weeks left of carrying this little one, I don’t want to go crazy with shopping now, but I do need a few things to make me comfortable. I bought a really cute maxi dress (non-maternity) the other day at Winners (like TJ Maxx for those in the US). It fits my belly perfectly and I’ll be able to wear it after as well!

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – I haven’t weighed myself in a few days, but I know I hit the 35 pounds gained mark. I’m noticing a bit more ‘cushion’ around my hips and thighs, but according to my hubby, that’s there to help the baby’s brain development…yes, yes, that’s where it came from….

Sleep – Not great. I’m quite uncomfortable most of the time, even during the day and night is just horrible. I’m comfortable when I’m not moving but as soon as I try and roll over the ligament pain hits (as does the hip pain) and OUCH! So I’m tired, but am feeling ok with the lack of sleep.

Movement –Constant and strong! It’s not painful, but not exactly the adorable flutters it once was…

Symptoms – Ligament pain, insomnia, fatigue, slight swelling of the ankles and legs, my rear end issue

Cravings –I have a thing for boccaccini (sp?) cheese right now. Just plain, or with some olive oil and balsamic vinegar…yum!

What Do I Miss – Being comfortable, wearing my wedding rings….

Nursery –I’m thrilled to say that I finished both my craft for her room AND the curtains this week! More on both of those later (hard to show without them being set up in the room and we’re not quite ready for that yet).

Emotions –Today, good. Yesterday, not so much. I was so uncomfortable and tired, that when I got my finger squished in the fridge door, I just broke down and started crying. I think it was more fatigue than hormones that set me off.

Best Moment of the Week –I had my bi-weekly OB appointment and heard the sweet tune that is her heartbeat…that’s always the best moment! Oh and her head is down!

One Comment leave one →
  1. A Miracle In the Works permalink
    June 19, 2012 8:47 am

    You look great! You also reminded me to keep moisturizing. I haven’t done a good job of it since I got to the hospital.

    I can’t wait to see the finished nursery 🙂

Leave a Reply

