Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

June 15, 2012

So apologies if for some reason you clicked on a blank post. I’m not sure how but all I’d written was the title of today’s post and somehow it was posted!

Take two…

On Another Lazy Morning…

I have an off-site meeting at 9am and don’t have to leave quite as early as I normally do! It was lovely this morning to eat my breakfast with my hubby (though we don’t chat much in the AM…it takes me awhile to get going), take my time getting ready, and now sit down to write this!

On the Baby…

We’re 33 weeks today and am I ever feeling it! If I could be done work now, I would. But I’ll take heart in the fact that I only have four weeks left. Those four weeks will be busy though, as my replacement starts on Monday! Lots of time to train her and it’ll be great to have lots of extra help (I also have an intern working with me for the summer, so I’m all good).

On The Best Thing Ever…

On The Garden…

Everything is flourishing! Here are some shots:

The kale! I sauteed some last night, with oil and salt and was it ever tasty!

Snap peas are close to being ready…

One of our tomato plants has started to fruit!

The broccoli isn’t quite ready yet, but the leaves are going gangbusters!

Happy Friday everybody!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. A Miracle In the Works permalink
    June 15, 2012 11:45 am

    Oh! Love your garden. I hope to put one. We do already have a rhubarb plant, which is fun!!

    Yay for 33 weeks 🙂

    • June 15, 2012 11:49 am

      I may put in rhubarb next year…one of hubby’s faves!
      Yay 33 weeks! Just a little bit left for you to go and you’re a mama! 🙂

Leave a Reply

