Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

June 1, 2012

On the Baby…

I had my bi-weekly OB appointment this morning and all is well! Nothing amiss from my ultrasound and I am indeed measuring larger than the 31 weeks I am today (though not by much, just a week, and at this point they won’t change due dates).

On the 24 Hour Flu…

I’m not sure what it was, if it was a virus or something I ate, but I woke up early yesterday morning and things were not so right in my tummy. So I was home yesterday to recuperate from that nasty experience. I took a Gravol in the morning to soothe my sensitive tummy and it knocked me out completely! I had a marathon 3 hour nap (I awoke at noon!), which of course meant I had trouble getting to sleep last night. But I’m right as rain today, which is apt since it’s been pouring all morning here in Toronto.

On It’s My Shower Weekend…

Speaking of showers, this Sunday is my baby shower and I couldn’t be more excited!! Seeing as my sister has a two month old and a 2.5 year old and barely has time to shower, BFF B took up the challenge of throwing my baby shower for me and from what I already know, she’s done a stellar job! I look forward to seeing everyone who’s planning on coming…make sure you’re properly amazed at the fact that though I’ve gained 30 lbs thus far, it totally doesn’t show 😉

On the Baby’s Nursery…

It was a momentous week in decorating the nursery! Not that I’ve physically done anything yet, but we did order our crib the other day. We went with this one from Sears, but in white:

We chose this one because it’s a solid construction but doesn’t break the bank (we only paid $100 for it! The rest we had in gift certificates). And I love the look of it (which is very important).

And I also received the fabric I ordered from the US! I LOVE it and as far as I know, managed to avoid customs fees. So this weekend I’m hoping to get started on some sewing. Since it’s supposed to rain most of the time, it’s the perfect indoor activity!

And that’s really it for this rainy Friday. I hope wherever y’all are the weather is treating you better!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 3, 2012 1:09 pm

    I hope that your shower today is so much fun!! I love the crib – it will look gorgeous in white!! Glad that the baby is growing and doing well!! The countdown is on, right?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

