Skip to content

Baby Update!

May 29, 2012

I had my fifth ultrasound today (I know! That’s a lot right? But they’ve all been necessary so what can you do?). The reason for this one was to find out if my placenta was still low lying. I’m happy to say it’s moved up, so I’m all clear on that!

But we did learn a few other things about our daughter:

1. She’s still our daughter 🙂 I had them check again just to be sure, and our little darling spread her legs at just the right moment to see not a glimpse of a penis!

2. She’s measuring a week ahead, at 31 weeks 4 days! I’m guessing she’ll be long when she’s born. A is just about 6 feet and I’m almost 5’8″, so that’s not surprising.

3. She weighs four pounds!! Even measuring ahead, that’s heavier than the average baby at that stage (which around 3.3-3.5 pounds). Goodness! I think we’re looking at over an eight pounder here!

4. She’s currently in a breach position, but I’m not worried about that. Her head is stuck up near my ribs on the right side, though the way she moves that’s likely to change at any time.

5. She’s quite cute when she hiccups!

6. She pees! At one point her bladder looked enlarged and they wanted to make sure it was just full, so they had me walk around for 10 minutes before lying back down to encourage her to ‘go’. Luckily she cooperated and all looks well!

Yay!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 30, 2012 3:31 pm

    Glad to hear all is well! Don’t listen to the info about the weight, I can’t tell you how many people have been told they’re going to have huge 9 lb babies only to deliver a 6 lber, it’s ridiculous that they even try!

Leave a Reply

