Skip to content

30 Weeks!

May 27, 2012

For some reason hitting the 30 week marks seems significant in some way. I think it’s because the countdown in weeks enters the single digits! According to my pregnancy app, I have 9 weeks 5 days left until my due date!

How Far Along? – 30 weeks

Size of Baby – According to the averages, around 18 inches long and over 3 lbs! I’m hoping to get an idea of her weight at my ultrasound on Tuesday (which is checking on my placenta position)

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – Nothing new this week. I lived in jeans at work, because I was running all over the place. I’m such a jeans and t-shirt kind of girl!

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – I’ve hit the 30 pound mark and wow! Am I ever feeling it! It’s really hard to carry around the extra weight when you’re not used to it.

Sleep – I have no trouble falling asleep and generally sleep for around 4-5 hours straight before waking up and starting to toss and turn. My hips are really aching right now (I’m going to start going for bi-weekly massages as opposed to monthly) and I’m finding it really uncomfortable.

Movement –Still constant, which is comforting. The feeling of her shifting from side to side is so weird!

Symptoms – Ligament pain, fatigue, slight swelling of the ankles and legs, my rear end issue

Cravings –Root beer and lemonade. Not at the same time :)

What Do I Miss – Being pain free. My ligament pain was really bad this week. It’s constant unless I’m sitting, but if I’ve been sitting awhile and get up, it’s excruciating. My massage therapist told me stretching might help (which I have been) but that its’ really hard to soothe ligaments. Super.

Nursery –I’ve got the closet cleared out (with the exception of a few things that will be in her room someday) and today I painted the dresser (pics to come!)!

Emotions –Meh. I’m tired this week, which has brought down my mood a bit. But overall I’m good!

Best Moment of the Week – Pressing on my belly where she was pushing with what I think was a foot, and feeling her pull it away! Could be that baby is ticklish!! Better not let daddy know that!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

