Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

May 25, 2012

On the Baby…

I’m 30 weeks today and people, the countdown in weeks now heads into the single digits!! Our little girl is growing bigger everyday and definitely getting stronger everyday, if her kicks and wiggles are any indication 🙂

On Work…

Today marks the last busy day of my three week busy stint at work! Whew. I’m pooped. Seriously pooped. There’s lots to do before I head out on maternity leave mid-July, but I have an intern who’s helping out right now and my replacement will start mid-June, so she’ll be able to help out as well.

On the Weekend…

I have a massage scheduled for tomorrow morning (much needed), then I’m going to head out and buy some perennials for our back and front flower gardens. A will be occupied with his dad, who’s coming down to help with the basement, so I’ll be left to my own devices. In addition to planting the flowers/plants I buy, I also need to address our wedding thank you cards, which I finally finished writing, and start painting the dresser for the baby’s room. Never a dull moment around our casa!

On Awkward Moments…

I was a little late leaving work the other night and a little late getting to the train, which meant all the seats were taken. I was walking up to the third level and asked a woman (in her 40’s I’d say) sitting on the steps if there was anything up there. She shook her head no. A man, sitting in a seat behind her, spotted me and offered me his seat, which I graciously accepted (I’ve been super achy lately with ligament pain). You’d think others would see this as a kindness, but the lady on the steps kind of huffed and said “Huh, looks like I have to be pregnant to get a seat next time!”. I then had to sit behind her the whole trip and she kept turning back to look at me. Sorry lady! I’m not going to apologize for needing to sit down. You may be older but my body is not it’s normal self right now.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2012 11:08 am

    Congrats on 30 weeks, so close to the end!

  2. A Miracle In the Works permalink
    May 26, 2012 9:54 pm

    Jeez people are strange. Sorry that she gave you attitude! Yay for 30 weeks!! Have fun nesting this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

