Skip to content

29 Weeks!

May 21, 2012

Well. It’s been quite the couple of weeks at work. I have one more to go and then I’m busy, but not super busy until I leave on maternity leave. My replacement is starting on June 18th, which will be a huge help! Whew! So bear (bare?) with me! I’ll be back to my usual posting schedule soon πŸ™‚

How Far Along? – 29 weeks

Size of Baby – According to the averages, Just over 17 inches and around just over 3 pounds!

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – I picked up a couple pairs of capris on Friday night. Thyme maternity was having a buy 1 get 1 40% off sale and the ones I picked were on sale already!! I love bargains.

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – About 28 pounds gained. I’m feeling….big. Doesn’t help that I had to buy large sized capris. The mediums wouldn’t even pull up!! I don’t think I look like I’ve gained anywhere but boobs and belly, but either the sizes or off or I’m deluding myself. Hmm. A’s no help. He’s following the cardinal husband rule and not commenting on my weight, even when I ask!

Sleep – Not too bad the past few days, but then work has been so busy and we’ve been busy around the house this weekend.

Movement –She’s definitely shifted from a kicking state into a shoving and pushing state. Every now and then I get a good whack from her, but mostly she’s squirming trying to get comfortable! It’s at this point they suggest a ‘kick count’, where you sit quietly for an hour and count baby’s movements, but honestly it hasn’t been necessary yet! I feel her constantly!

Symptoms – Ligament pain, fatigue, slight swelling of the ankles and legs, my rear end issue, itchy boobs (I know! So weird).

Cravings –Root beer and lemonade. Not at the same time πŸ™‚

What Do I Miss – Moving quietly. I grunt a lot when I get up (which often requires help, both from tummy in the way and ligament pain).

Nursery –I have the dresser I’m going to use cleared out and moved out, ready to paint. And I’m going to order fabric as soon as I remember to do that…

Emotions –A bit exhausted from work being so busy, there were a few days I could have spent curled up in tears. But I’m feeling good now!

Best Moment of the Week – My OB appointments are every two weeks now, which means getting to hear her heartbeat that much more!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

