Skip to content

28 Weeks!

May 14, 2012

We were away all weekend and I didn’t get a chance to do my weekly update! Here you go:

How Far Along? – 28 weeks

Size of Baby – According to the averages, around 17 inches long and close to three pounds!

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – I popped into Walmart on Friday night to check out their maternity section, which was all of two racks. A bit disappointing! I bought a few things, but didn’t try them on in store (it’s hard enough changing in my own room let alone a tiny change room) and will need to take them back. I did end up with a camisole and a tank top though.Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – 28 pounds I think? Weight gain is supposed to slow down during the third trimester. I don’t seem to be as hungry as I have been, so we’ll see! Did I mention that I weighed my boobs?? I was curious and intrigued by reading Belly Laughs by Jenny McCarthy (she weighed hers). Mine are a whopping 2.5 pounds each! Goodness. (I used a digital kitchen scale I have)

Sleep – Same old same old. I sleep for a few hours, am awake for an hour or two then toss and turn until the alarm goes off.

Movement –The last few days she’s been pushing and rolling a lot. Watching my tummy move is so weird!

Symptoms – Ligament pain, fatigue, slight swelling of the ankles and legs, my rear end issue, itchy boobs (I know! So weird). I’ve noticed that the hair on my legs is slow to grow! I think that’s interesting.

Cravings –None really. I’m not sure whether to be surprised by that or not…

What Do I Miss – Being able to move comfortably 🙂

Nursery –Nothing this week. I think I’m going to go ahead and order the fabric I want from the online store and risk the customs charges! I can’t seem to find what I want anywhere else. And when I have a vision, there’s no swaying from it!

Emotions –Pretty good. No weepy moments this week!

Best Moment of the Week – Watching my stomach shift as she moves around. It’s amazing!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2012 11:54 am

    It is crazy to watch the belly movements from them changing places. I love it but it feels very odd, doesn’t it?! You look awesome 🙂

  2. May 14, 2012 12:29 pm

    Wait, I thought I was supposed to gain a bunch in the third trimester? WTF? I was kind of counting on it! I’m disliking all the discrepancies with different books/websites about pregnancy, argh!

    You look great!

Leave a Reply

