Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

May 4, 2012

On TGIF!!!….

May the 4th be with you 🙂

I’m stoked it’s Friday. Seriously, the days at work are getting longer and longer. Doesn’t help that I had a headache most of this week. Not horrible, I can still function, but bad enough I feel icky. I tried ice and Tylenol last night and that helped (as did lying down), but it’s back this morning. I have a feeling it’s weather related.

On The Baby…

27 weeks today! She’s impervious to any discomfort I’m feeling, which is comforting to know. She just wiggles around all day long, trying to find herself a good spot. Hard to do when you’re 15 inches long!

On Books…

I totally want to read Fifty Shades of Grey. I’ve heard that the writing is awful but the, uh, entertainment value more than makes up for it! They’re apparently going to make a movie and Alexander Skarsgaard (from True Blood) wants the main role. I haven’t even read the book and know he’s a perfect fit! That man oozes all sorts of sexy goodness.

On Dessert…

They were selling Girl Guide cookies at the train station yesterday, and me being susceptible to everything food right now, totally caved and bought a box! Something about them are just so darned comforting. My favourite are the vanilla. I’m not a huge fan of straight up chocolate cookies. Chocolate chip cookies, yes. Oreos, yes. But chocolate on the outside and inside? Not so much. I need balance.

On Weekend Plans…

I have a variety of errands to run and A will be working on the basement with his crew (our dads and this weekend his brother in law will be down too). I miss spending more time with him on the weekends, but the basement is our main goal right now and I’m not in a position to help (which I totally would if I wasn’t preggers. I’m handy! My dad taught me well). I’m hoping to get some quality time in with my niece and also have lunch with a couple of my girls on Sunday. So it’s jam-packed!

Hope you all have a good one!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2012 11:41 am

    so wanting girl scout cookies now. gee, thanks 😉

Leave a Reply

