Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

May 1, 2012

1. What TV commercial do you think is the most annoying?

Any of those ambulance chasing lawyer ones…I actually saw one that offered to get you off for drunk driving! Anyone else see a problem with that?

2. What is the weirdest gift you have ever received?

Hmmm…I can’t recall anything specific at the moment…

3. What is a song you thought you knew the words and then later found out you were wrong?

Haha, I asked my husband this question about me and his answer? All of them. It’s true! I’m notorious for singing the wrong lyrics.

4. What are you most looking forward to this month?

The end of it. It’s an insanely busy month at work! My calendar is packed full. But June is looking blissfully empty.

5. What is your favorite kitchen appliance? Explain.

My Kitchenaid mixer. It’s brilliant in so many ways…I need to use it more!

6. If you could have a gift card to anywhere right now, where would you choose? Why?

Home Depot! We’re there constantly right now what with renovating our basement.

7. What are your favorite pizza toppings?

We both love pepperoni, bacon and red peppers. Bliss!

8. Name something you’re thankful for aside from obvious answers (i.e. family, job, faith, etc.).

I’m thankful to live in Canada, especially with my maternity leave coming up.

9. What was your least favorite rule growing up?

Oh it was for sure not being allowed to go to the mall with my friends. I understand my parents reasoning now (they didn’t want me just hanging out there), but at the time? It was torture!

10. If you could train your pet to do one thing, what would it be? Example, “Weego” from the Bud Light commercial:

I think it would be awesome if my cat could turn lights off and on. She has the hind legs to jump to the light switch!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

