Skip to content

26 Weeks!

April 29, 2012

How Far Along? – 26 Weeks! I feel like these pregnancy updates are happening faster and faster as the weeks count down!

Size of Baby – Over 2 lbs in weight and over 9.5 inches crown to rump (15 inches head to toe!)!

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – In my pic I’m wearing a non-maternity t-shirt…probably the last time I’ll be wearing that! Getting a little tight 🙂 Everything maternity is fitting just perfectly, but my only issue is that the weather has been quite cold this week and none of my winter coats do up! Luckily I’m ‘layered’, what with the belly band of my pants stretching up over my tummy and luckily my body temperature is elevated. I’m never cold anymore!

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – I definitely made up for last week! 24 lbs gained. They say between 16-22 lb by this point, so I’m not too far over! I eat mostly healthy foods, but I seem to be eating a lot. When you’re hungry, you’re hungry! Let’s just consider this a head start at demand feeding!

Sleep – Good days and bad. The other night was bad. I had horrible nightmares about people trying to kill each other. But last night was pretty good! It felt glorious to get into bed and just lie there after spending a rather achy day at work.

Movement –She’s been rolly polly the last couple of days. Lots of turning and rolling. It’s still my favourite part of being pregnant! Even when she’s kicking into my ribs 🙂

Symptoms – Ligament pain is back this week, which makes walking difficult. And over the past few days I’ve developed a bit of swelling in my legs and ankles. Not a crazy amount, but enough that I’ve found myself a stool to have my legs elevated while at work. I’m trying to get up and move around more, but so much of my job is at the computer!

Cravings – I think A is a little disappointed I haven’t had any late night cravings for him to fulfill! I’ll have to come up with something for him to do his manly duty 🙂

What Do I Miss – The famed second trimester second wind. With only a couple weeks left until my third, I think it’s gone 😦

Nursery –I’m hoping to refinish an old dresser this weekend for the baby’s room. And my mom and I are going into the city to investigate fabric!

Emotions –Not too bad. Getting excited and nervous that we only have three months left until our little girl joins us!

Best Moment of the Week – Having the checkout lady at Home Depot comment on my pregnancy. It’s the first time someone I don’t know has mentioned it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2012 12:42 pm

    You look fantastic! I can’t believe that we’re almost to the third trimester, can you?!

  2. April 30, 2012 2:43 pm

    Can’t believe you’re going into the 3rd tri! Very exciting!

Leave a Reply

