Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

April 24, 2012

It’s a double post day! Just trying to keep up with myself 🙂

1. Would you rather give up pedicures or flat/curling irons?
Well, that’s not really an issue since a) I don’t get regular pedicures and b) I neither straighten nor curl my hair on a regular basis (wow, am I ever low maintenance!). But if I had to choose, I’d say the irons. I love being pampered with a pedicure!

2. Does your middle name have a family meaning?
Not in the sense that it’s been passed down or anything. It has a connection to my Dad though, and to the time of year I was born. At least that’s what I assume. I’ve never really asked.

3. Do you like to sneeze?
I adore sneezing! I read once that sneezing releases the same endorphins that are released when you have the sex. I just love how clear my head feels after I sneeze, if only for a few minutes (I’m stuffy lately. All the time. Ah, pregnancy).

4. Do you think kids should need to learn cursive?
Hmm, that’s a good question. I’m not sure. I use it on a regular basis, so my first instinct is yes, they should.

5. When you go to the beach for the day, what do you take?
We don’t really go to the beach for the day…I’m going to sub cottage in for the beach…I would take magazines and a book, sunscreen, a hat, sunglasses, snacks and water.

6. Which decade had the best music?
Oooh, tricky and could possibly date me. Or make me look lame. Well, since I’m a huge fan of Bon Jovi, and he’s been producing music in the 80’s, 90’s and 2000’s, I’m going to cop out and say all of those!

7. Are you a good hand-shaker?
Absolutely. Firm, but not too firm. I can’t stand when you shake a weak hand. Have some gumption for goodness sake! Make a strong impression!

8. Do you have a go-to meal for when you are at a restaurant and you can’t decide?
Yup, quesadillas. Most places have some sort of quesadilla on their menu, whether as a main or an appetizer.

9. Do you have slippers?
I do and I love them! And got them for the best bargain ever (only $9!!).

10. Are you easily grossed out?
I like to think that I’m not, but others might say otherwise. I’m not put off by blood and gore, but dislocated type things give me the willies. And bugs don’t bother me overmuch unless they’re on me. I’m more grossed out and disgusted by peoples actions and the things they do.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

