Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

April 17, 2012

1. What was the last gift someone gave you for no reason at all?

My darling hubby bought me a bunch of Easter Cream eggs and flowers last week for no apparent reason. It was sweet πŸ™‚

2.What is the last gift you gave someone for no reason at all?

I bought a cute dress for my niece because I thought it would look cute on her. It does!

3.What is your favorite thing you like to do alone?

Have a bath. I’m not opposed to sharing (sorry moms) but it’s complete bliss when I have one on my own and immerse my body fully underwater. When I’m not pregnant of course. (I know, they’re safe if they’re WARM, but I hate WARM. Hot is the way to go for me!)

4.What is your favorite thing to with a group of friends?

Eat and talk! Food brings people together. Speaking of…M1 and M2, we need to get together soon!

5.What is on your agenda for tomorrow?

Work. Le sigh. BUT in the evening I have a massage! Yippee!

6.What would you do tomorrow if you didn’t have any responsibilities?

Putter. I’m a master putterer! I’d work on my craft for the baby’s room, maybe do some baking, some laundry. Homemaker stuff. I love homemaking πŸ™‚

7.What is something you miss from your childhood?

Not working, haha πŸ™‚ Seriously though, sometimes I miss the innocence I had, being blissfully unaware of the evils of the world.

8.What is something you don’t miss at all from your childhood?

Being teased by classmates. I was the smart girl and kind of a nerd. And kids can be cruel.

9.What is your favorite word?

Discombobulate. The word itself sounds so much like it’s meaning!

10. What is your least favorite word?

Anything derogatory, hateful or crude.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 17, 2012 4:35 pm

    Discombobulate πŸ™‚
    Describes my week so far!
    xo

Leave a Reply

