Skip to content

24 Weeks!

April 14, 2012

How Far Along? – 24 weeks!

Size of Baby – Over a pound and a half (I have a feeling she’s quite close to two pounds), 9 inches crown to rump. Somewhere between and ear of corn and and eggplant!

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – Just bought a couple of basic tees. My regular staples are jeans and a t-shirt, especially on the weekend. They’ll transition well into post-baby I think, at least until I lose the weight I gain (knock on wood).

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – 21 pounds since I got pregnant. I’m amazed at that amount because I just don’t see it, other than boobs and belly. My doctor is fine with my progress though, and everyone keeps telling me I’m still small and thin, so I’m not going to worry. Besides, I LOVE my belly. And my boobs are spectacular 🙂

Sleep – I have good days and bad days. I’ve added a couple of pillows to my usual compliment, so now including the two at my head, I sleep with six.

Movement –She’s moving around pretty much all the time and her kicks and punches are getting stronger. Last night she was kicking me down in my hoo haw region and man, was that ever uncomfortable!

Symptoms – Ok so. I wasn’t going to mention this, but in the interest of being honest and of this being a record of my pregnancy, I’ve developed a fairly common pregnancy symptom (more than half of pregnant women end up with it) that I’m sort of embarrassed to talk about because of, well, where it is. Let’s just say that sitting has become a bit uncomfortable….ya uh, I can see some of you nodding your heads in understanding. I’ve been following the recommended treatments and the little bugger is getting better but still. Not so fun!

Cravings – Still nothing crazy, just latching onto ideas when they’re presented to me or when I see it. “Cheese Danish? YES!!!”

What Do I Miss – A super hot bath in my lovely and deep bath tub. Warm just won’t cut it, so I don’t even try. Though I’ve been having shallow baths to soothe my, uh, rear end condition.

Nursery –I’ve started in on my craft! And have been scoping out art for the walls on Etsy. I’ll do a post about that soon!

Emotions – Pretty good this week, though I caught myself tearing up at a Ride for Cancer commercial. I bawled on Monday watching the episode of Bones where she had her baby.

Best Moment of the Week – Feeling our baby girls kicks get stronger by the day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 3:23 pm

    Go team pink!!

Leave a Reply

