Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

April 10, 2012

Weekend wind-up will come later on today, but for now, in an effort to get myself caught up with…..myself….here’s this weeks Ten on Tuesday!

1. Do you prefer fabric or plastic plasters? (or Band-Aids if American)

Oh how I love British words for things 🙂 I prefer plastic band-aids. They’re a bit more waterproof.

2. Do you prefer gel pens, biro or fine liners for everyday writing?

I love gel pens, but mostly use a straight up ball-point. Whatever my work buys, is what I use!

3. Do you have a fear or needles/dentists/blood (if all three, which is the worst) and is there a story behind it?

Not a fear exactly, but I do have an active dislike of such things. I don’t watch if blood is being drawn and though I’m vigilent about going to the dentist (my parents paid mucho deniro for braces, so I make sure to take care of their investment), I loathe it. It makes me feel sick, every time I go. Bleh.

4. Do you like jelly?  Do you eat it at any time other than when poorly?

Jelly as in jam? I’m going to assume yes…I don’t eat a lot of jam, other than the occasional PB&J.

5. What are your Easter traditions? (if not Christian, insert your own meaningful festival here and tell us about that instead)

Mostly spending time with family. This Easter we had dinner with my parents and my sister and her family on Saturday and then on Sunday had a big family turkey dinner at A’s parents place, with aunts and uncles and cousins!  I appreciate the religious aspects of the holiday, but I’m not overly religious myself and we don’t go to church anymore.

6. What’s your favourite book that you have read so far this year?

Without question, Game of Thrones. I’m sad to say though I think it’s the only book I’ve read this year…being pregnant and absolutely dead tired at the end of the day doesn’t leave much room for recreational reading…

7. Do you have any magazine subscriptions or recommendations that we should know about?

No, I’ve never been a huge magazine fanatic. I’ll pick up the occasional one from the store, but that’s about it. Most everything can be read online now!

8. Favourite etsy store (if you know the owner IRL, also include your favourite that you didn’t originally know IRL)?

I don’t really have a fave store; I just love browsing! I’ve yet to buy anything from Etsy though.

9. If you had play money (£100/$150) that could only be used on shoes, what shoes would you buy?

Yikes, that’s not enough for the shoes I dream of owning…a pair of black Christian Louboutin pumps!

10. If you were going pet shopping tomorrow, what would you choose?

A and I both love the look and size of border collies! They’re adorable. We’d want to try and get a rescue dog though, or a mutt variety.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2012 5:23 pm

    I love Etsy too!

Leave a Reply

