Skip to content

23 Weeks!

April 9, 2012

Yeesh! I’m still a bit unorganized with my blog posts. I’m a bit behind! Weekend Wind-Up will come tomorrow, since I’m still technically on my weekend. I just saw A off to work but I’m blissfully off today! Lots to do!

How Far Along? – 23weeks…Good lord!

Size of Baby – Over a pound and around 8 inches crown to rump.

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – They are a Godsend. I may switch completely to pull up, elastic waisted pants after the baby is born 😉

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – I hit the 20 lb mark this week! Yikes! But it’s pretty much all boobs and belly, so I’m not worried.

Sleep – Much better than it has been, thank goodness.

Movement –Lots and lots! Sometimes I’m surprised with the force of her kicks. I LOVE it!

Symptoms – My hips have been aching a lot over the past week, especially while I’m sleeping.

Cravings – No serious cravings. I’m just hungry!

What Do I Miss – A bit more movement. My tummy is definitely getting in the way now when I bend and sit.

Nursery –The plans are pretty much in place, we now just have to execute them! At the moment, the room that will become the nursery is a depository for a variety of things from the basement, which we’re in process of clearing out to start renovations.

Emotions – I thought I’d passed the time of emotional outbursts, but last night watching How I Met Your Mother, I completely broke down when Marshall found out his father had died (sorry if that spoils it for anyone). I was seriously sobbing!

Best Moment of the Week – Hearing her heartbeat at my monthly OB appointment (nice and strong at 156 bpm), knowing she came out of my illness unscathed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

