Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

April 4, 2012

I’m so completely off any sort of blogging schedule! Being sick will do that to a girl πŸ™‚

I’m happy to say that I’m on the mend! Over the weekend I actually started to feel somewhat normal (well, as normal as you can be still blowing your nose and coughing constantly). The trip to the ER on Friday was my rock bottom. I had to hit it in order to get better πŸ™‚

A and I managed to get out to Babies R’ Us to start working on our baby registry! And I thought our wedding registry was tough! We tried to get a good mix of gender neutral and also gender specific things so that if our next baby is a boy, there won’t be much to replace. I think we’ve got pretty much everything on there that we’re going to need, but there are a few things I need to research still. Like breast pumps. Too many options!

Other than that we did some much needed tidying up and spent a good chunk of time watching Game Of Thrones Season 1 (so good! It follows the book pretty closely. Though there’s a lot more nudity than I thought there would be…full frontal male!).

The biggest news is that my sister had her baby on Monday, A beautiful baby boy, who hereafter shall be known as CK. I spent Monday watching CJ, getting her pumped to meet her new baby brother! She’s as excited as a two year old can be. I took her to the ‘hopital’ to visit my sister and her new brother and she seemed ok. She was very gentle with him. It helped that he brought her a present πŸ™‚
My sister is doing very well! Not too much discomfort from the c-section and she was quite alert and not too tired afterwards. I kind of get the appeal of scheduling the birth. Though only for legit medical reasons, not for convenience.

Speaking of, my placenta is still lying low. It’s crept up a couple of centimeters, but not enough for comfort. I’ll have to go back for another ultrasound in my third trimester to see where it is. I’m still not worried. There’s still plenty of time for it to shift.

And there you have it! I’m back at work, which is crazy busy but luckily it’s a short work week. Easter weekend is coming up and I get both Friday and Monday off πŸ™‚

I hope everyone is doing well!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

