Skip to content

22 Weeks!

April 1, 2012

Well, I’m late again with my weekly update, but when you hear that I was at the hospital on Friday night, you’ll most definitely forgive me. I couldn’t stop throwing up on Friday. Nothing would stay down, and I was extremely miserable. So A took me to the ER when he got home from work. I was mildly dehydrated, so they hooked me up to an IV for awhile and gave me a liquid dose of Gravol to fight the nausea. By the time we left I was feeling gads better and was actually hungry! Whether it was a reaction to the antibiotics or a virus (though that seems like a cruel joke considering how sick I’ve been), the docs couldn’t tell.

The good news is that I’m feeling so much better today and actually feel like I’m on the mend! Yay!

How Far Along? – 22 Weeks. Time seems to be FLYING by now!

Size of Baby – Well, I happen to know from our ultrasound this week that our little girl is already over 1 lb in weight! Not sure about her length, but the average for this time is around 8 inches crown to rump.

Gender – It’s a girl!! We had our follow up ultrasound on Tuesday and the tech was able to confirm we’re on Team Pink! I’m so happy to know, not only to plan to but start connecting with her on a deeper level 🙂

Picture

Maternity Clothes – I had a good shopping trip with my sister last weekend, buying spring several tops, as well as a pair of comfy yoga pants. All but a couple of things were on clearance, which was awesome.

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – I actually lost weight this week, what with being sick. But my tummy is growing, so no worries there!

Sleep – Ugh. Elusive.

Movement –I may have been sick and immobile, but the munchkin was playing her version of Whack A Mole on my insides all week! It was reassuring that she was doing fine even though I felt like death.

Symptoms – I honestly couldn’t say right now. My sinus/chest infection symptoms are definitely dominating my body right now.

Cravings – Not a whole lot. My appetite has been off and so have my taste buds.

What Do I Miss – Energy. I had none this week.

Nursery –Now that we know it’s a girl, my plans are in full force! We found a chair we really like from Babies R’ Us, which is about $400 cheaper than the one we were going to get! We think we’ve settled on a crib from Sears that’s sturdy and attractive but won’t break the bank (especially with the help of gift certificates we’ve received), and I’ve got my colour scheme all picked out. I need to visit Fabricland to see about fabric for curtains and a crib skirt. It’s all together in my head, we just need to execute the plans!

Emotions – I had several breakdowns this week, from feeling so crappy and they were probably exacerbated by the fact that I’m pregnant and was worried about the baby. But I’m feeling great today!

Best Moment of the Week – Seeing our little girl on the ultrasound again! I love it! I actually saw her swallow, it was so cool! She was wiggling around like crazy, which was awesome to see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

