Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

March 30, 2012

On Being Sick…

I’m on day five off of work. I went to the doctor again on Wednesday who gave me stronger antibiotics and informed me it’s moved into my chest. Groovy. She also said there’s no way I can go in to work like this, since there’s absolutely nothing I can take to relieve my symptoms.

I’ve been quite miserable, I’m not going to lie. Not only is my head stuffy and I’m coughing up a storm (though not as much thank goodness), but I’ve been throwing up from the irritation of coughing and possibly as a reaction to the stronger antibiotics. To top it off, I’ve had a major tension headache the past couple of days that won’t go away.

Ugh.

There are two things I’m looking forward to when I finally feel better:

1. A really awesome dinner out that tastes great (my tastebuds are on vacation); and

2. Being able to kiss my husband for more than 1 second without feeling like I’m suffocating (I can’t breathe through my nose!).

On the Baby…

Our little girl hasn’t been impacted by my being sick at all! She is moving constantly and her kicks are getting stronger every day! Since I’ve been so sick, I haven’t yet been able to wrap my head around the fact that we’re having a girl!! I would have been thrilled with a boy as well, but I have always wanted a little girl. So happy!

On Becoming an Aunt Again…

My sister is having her baby on Monday! Since she had an emergency c-section with her fist, she’s chosen not to have a VBAC for her second and I don’t blame her! The perk is that we know exactly when my niece or nephew is going to join our family! I’m on deck to watch CJ for the day and night on Monday, so I definitely need to feel better ASAP!!

And that’s all my poor stuffy brain can pull together on this Friday. I hope you all have had a better week than I have 🙂 Here’s hoping for a health April!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

