Skip to content

I’m Alive and Have Baby News!

March 28, 2012

Though barely it feels like. I have been taken down by a seriously nasty sinus infection. I went to the walk-in clinic on Sunday and was given antibiotics, but it seems to be getting worse as days go by. 😦

It started as a cough, irritation from post-nasal drip, but has blossomed into a full on face-hurting, nose stuffing, ear blocking infection. Ugh.

And other than the antibiotics and Tylenol to ease the aches, there’s nothing I can take! I’ve missed the past two days of work because I’ve been so miserable and am likely to miss a third, which means a trip to my doctor.

It’s 12:30am right now and I’m up briefly to have a snack (PB and J) and will head back to bed in a few.

But not before I leave you with this important information:

We’re having a baby girl!!

I had my second ultrasound this morning and the tech was able to confirm that it is indeed a girl! She was able to get the other information she needed, views of the heart and placenta…my placenta is still low, but she says it’s creeping up. I’ll still have to go back for another ultrasound at 30 weeks to make sure it’s moved sufficiently. Our girl was wiggling around something fierce, but was cooperative in her positioning. I actually saw her swallowing at one point, which was really cool! Oh, and the tech says she weighs just over a pound already!

Well I need to take my stuffy head and cough back to bed now. I just wanted to check in and let y’all know I’m still alive and kicking (though not kicking very far). Hope your week is going well!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2012 1:10 am

    Congratulations, and I hope you feel better soon!

  2. March 28, 2012 8:01 am

    Hope that you are feeling better soon and I am sooooo happy to be getting another granddaughter. Please give her a little rub for me and tell her that I love her…..

Leave a Reply

