Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

March 20, 2012

Chelsea is a kick-ass TOT host! Go visit her and participate! Do it. DO IT.

1. Should we keep doing Ten on Tuesday?

Yes!! I love the randomness of the questions and how it gets me thinking. It’s a fun way to blog!

2. How do you pick out your sunglasses?

I used to buy a pair of Guess and have them last for a couple of years, but now that I wear my glasses full time, I’m super cool and bought a pair to wear over my glasses rather than shell out $$$ for prescription ones (my prescription is EXPENSIVE! We’re talking over $500 people. And my prescription changes often).

3. Do you celebrate St. Patrick’s Day?

I sort of used to. Mostly the tradition is to go to BFF B’s for Irish Stew and bread. Yum! I’m not up with the drinking, and obviously not this year alcohol played no role in my celebrations 🙂

4. Name 5 movies that you will never get sick of.

Dirty Dancing, The Day After Tomorrow, Sweet Home Alabama, The Mummy and Mr. and Mrs. Smith.

5. Name 1 book that you will never get sick of.

Um, I’m drawing a blank. There are so many good ones! And I’m totally a book re-reader. I’m going to expand and say anything by Rachel Gibson. I could read her books over and over (and have!).

6. Do you know any sign language?

A little but not enough to converse. When I was in Grade 6 my teacher taught us songs in sign and we performed them for the school concert! We did the “It Doesn’t Matter” song (it doesn’t matter how you cut your hair, it’s what’s inside that counts) and “Lean on Me”. (Remember that J?? With Mrs. Russell?)

7. What is your favorite kind of Girl Scout cookie?

We have Girl Guide cookies and I love either the chocolate mint ones or the vanilla cream. If I had to choose, I would go with vanilla cream.

8. Are you handy? (Can you fix or build anything?)

I’m quite handy! Comes from so many years living on my own. I actually have my own tools 🙂

9. In what form do you prefer your potatoes? (Baked, mashed, au gratin, hashbrowns, twice baked, etc.)

Here’s the God’s honest truth: I don’t like potatoes. If I went the rest of my life without eating another potato, I ‘d be just fine. But I will eat them. My mom’s scalloped potatoes are probably my favourite, because they’re ooey gooey cheesy good.

10. Do you believe the saying “actions speak louder than words”?

That depends. I’m quite a wordy person and as a woman, need words for affirmation and validation. But I do understand that actions can convey what someone is feeling or thinking. For example: most mornings, my darling hubby will hang my towel up on the hook we installed next to the shower, so I don’t have to reach and risk falling. It makes me smile, every time he does it, because I know he’s looking out for my safety and well being.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

