Skip to content

It’s A…

March 13, 2012

Ten on Tuesday has been preempted by this breaking news….

WE MIGHT BE HAVING A BABY GIRL!

Notice I said ‘might’.

We had our 20 week anatomy scan this morning. It’s a long one! They check and measure all of baby’s parts, both internal and external. When we got to the gender part, the tech wasn’t absolutely positive and wouldn’t guarantee anything. She said “I don’t see anything sticking out there. But the baby is close to the uterine wall and there is shadowing. But it might be a girl”.

We saw the area she was looking at and I didn’t see anything either, so maybe it is a girl. And of course I’ve been Googling ultrasound pics of boys and girls to see if our little one looks like either/or.

I feel like that’s probably creepy in some way.

I’m not going to lie, it’s bit frustrating to not have a more positive answer (like “we’re 99% sure it’s a girl/boy”) but the good news is I have to go back in two weeks for another scan, since baby wasn’t at a good angle to clearly check out the heart. I’m hoping ‘she’ll’ be a bit more cooperative and give us a good flash of the goods πŸ™‚

She’s (?) waving! And according to the tech, smiling!

So cute. I love our little one, no matter what s/he turns out to be!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 13, 2012 8:39 pm

    Yay for baby girls! I hope that you get 100% confident girl answer in two weeks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

