Skip to content

19 Weeks!

March 10, 2012

Seeing as I was getting married this time last week, I missed my 18 week update. But here’s week  19! I can’t believe I’m almost halfway there (though in theory I already could be if the little one decides to come early).

How Far Along? – 19 Weeks

Size of Baby – About the size of a mango, 6 inches long (crown to rump) and 1/2 a pound in weight!

Gender – My ultrasound is on March 13th, so either then or a few days later, depending on the tech. My inkling is boy, but I had another dream where it was a girl!

Picture

My size doesn’t look that much different from 17 weeks, but I think I’m carrying higher now. Things are definitely fitting differently.

Maternity Clothes – I’m wearing maternity pants (way more comfortable) but am still in regular tops. That will probably end soon!

Stretch Marks – Not yet…I moisturize daily! Fingers crossed!

Weight – 14 pounds so far, which is just where I should be!

Sleep – For the past couple of weeks I’ve practically been sleeping through the night, but last night I was awake at 3:30am and couldn’t settle back down. My hips are starting to ache 😦

Movement – I’m feeling the baby move a lot! Mostly when I’m sitting and after I’ve eaten. And the other night I actually felt the kick from the outside!!! A may have felt it kick this morning! Sometimes I’m still not 100% sure, but I’m getting better at distinguishing gas bubbles from baby tickles (I’m feeling the baby move as I type this!).

Symptoms – round ligament pain has eased up thank goodness, my nose seems less stuffy but I still have horrible baby brain.

Cravings – Still on the chocolate milk train, but I’m taking care not to drink too much because of the sugar.

What Do I Miss – Right now, not much. I’m really enjoying this phase.

Nursery –I just ordered some fabric samples from Tonic Living. It’s an awesome site!

Emotions – Fabulous! I feel great. Sad to be going back to work on Monday (I could easily be a housewife), but otherwise groovy!

Best Moment of the Week – Um, marrying the love of my life of course and starting the next phase of our lives together.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

