Skip to content

Friday Ramblings On Thursday

March 1, 2012

On the Wedding…

Only two more sleeps until I’m a missus!! This will most likely be my last post as a single gal, as pretty much every minute of my day is booked from now until we’re back from our honeymoon on Tuesday. There are just a few last minute pick ups/drop offs tonight and bam! It’s time for the festivities to begin, starting with a dinner at my parents tonight!!

I can’t believe I’m getting married!

On the Baby…

Our little munchkin is a wiggle worm! Either that or I’ve had really um, active, digestive issues 🙂 I’m 18 weeks tomorrow, but I’m afraid my weekly update will be postponed until I’m back.

Oh, and I cannot wait until I’m super pregnant and can wield my belly like a weapon. I had to stand on the train this morning, and as much as I tried to show off my little bump, no one was buying it. Just you wait commuters! Someday soon this tummy will be shoved in your face!

On The Awesomeness of my Coworkers…

I was surprised with a little wedding shower yesterday afternoon! It’s not very easy to trick me, but I was! We had tea and cake, and I was given some very lovely things from our shop. Work has it’s up and downs, but when you work with such fantastic people, it makes the downs that much easier to deal with 🙂

On More Crazy Dreams…

All of these last night:

Dream #1 – A and I were going to a restaurant where you had to make your own food, including kill it. He was making, get this, a MOUSE sandwich. I had a vegetarian meal 🙂

Dream #2 – For whatever reason, A and I were descending into a den of vampires, and were part of their, well, um, let’s just say their sexual posse. I can’t go into more detail than that.

Dream #3 – I was taking a walk with Bradley Cooper. Obviously, this was my favourite dream. He’s yummy. Just walking really. I don’t even remember what we talked about.

Hope you all have a great weekend! See you on the married side!! Yippee!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 11:10 pm

    Congrats on the wedding! Hope it was everything you wished for.

Trackbacks

  1. MPC Day 8: Heal | Daydreaming in Progress…

Leave a Reply

