Skip to content

PAIL

February 27, 2012

You may have noticed a new button on the sidebar to your right. A fellow blogger and new mom, Elphaba, recently created a new blogging network called PAIL: Parenting/Pregnant After Infertility and Loss. If you click on the button it will take you to a page where you can link to dozens of blogs written by women who are either pregnant or now parents, after dealing with infertility and/or loss.

Even though I haven’t experienced any problems getting pregnant, it’s not a secret that I had a miscarriage last summer. I don’t talk about it that much, but the fact is that it remains with me on a daily basis and has changed how I’m experiencing this pregnancy.

The whole idea of PAIL is to provide a support system for women who have had similar experiences and can empathize with each other. I encourage you all to click on the button and visit some of the blogs listed. Even if you’ve never experienced the issues they’ve dealt with, you’ll encounter some pretty amazing women who have been to hell and back, some several times over, and have bravely shared their lives so that others won’t feel alone.

I’m honoured to be a part of it 🙂

I’ll be posting my weekend wind-up as soon as I can. This is going to be a pretty busy week for us, with lots of final wedding details to be taken care of, so posting may be sporadic.

5 days until I’m a Mrs!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2012 8:36 pm

    Love the PAIL link. Hope to join just as soon as I’m “eligible” which is hopefully soon! And yay for your wedding! I can’t wait to see pics! (After your honeymoon, of course…)

Leave a Reply

