Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

February 24, 2012

On Awesome Advertising…

I saw the best quote on an ad in the subway this morning:

“When Life Gives You Lemons, Bail”

Ha! I think it was for a travel company or something like that, but it made me laugh! Not the way to live your life, (never give up1!) but funny!

On Our Wedding…

Um, I’m getting married in eight days. EIGHT DAYS!!!! How absolutely ridiculously fabulously amazing is that?? Just a few odds and sods to take care of this weekend, and we’re good to go!

On Our Baby…

17 weeks today and I think I’ve popped! It’s quite obvious there’s a baby in there now, and I’m not just getting fat. I think I’ve also been feeling it move a little more frequently over the last few days. Not all the time, but once or twice a day. Last night I felt three distinct taps in my lower abdomen. Someone liked the key lime pie mama had for dessert πŸ™‚ Or maybe they hated it and was kicking at me to stop eating….sorry kid! Not the first time you’ll learn you can’t always get your way!! If mama wants pie, mama is getting pie!

On My Funny Dream Last Night…

I dreamed my ex was trying to get back together with me. Except that it didn’t look like my ex, it looked like the hot Tyler guy from Vampire Diaries (go me!). I kept saying, no, I don’t want to be with you, I’m getting married and having a baby (I may have responded differently if it had been Damon from the Vampire Diaries. He’s all kinds of hot! Haha). And so I called A to come pick me up (for some reason we were at a lake?), and he did and we lived happily ever after, except the funny part was that A was A, in terms of personality, but he looked like Neil Patrick Harris.

On Swiss Chalet…

I had to have Swiss Chalet last night. Of course by the time I realized that we were two minutes from home, but A being the awesome hubby/father-to-be that he is, took it like a champ and drove us back down into town (we live at the north end of our town. The closest Swiss Chalet is 15 min away, though not for long! They’re building one at the corner plaza 2 min from our place!) “What mama wants, mama gets” was what he said πŸ™‚

If you’re American, and not familiar with the Swiss, think of a restaurant you have in the States that we may not have here, one you’ve been going to your entire life, and you’ll understand how Canadians feel about Swiss Chalet. I grew up going there. Their specialty is roast chicken, and they serve it with the most amazing dipping sauce. It’s comfort food to the max and totally hit the spot last night.

On An Anniversary of Sorts…

So we can file this under the category of “Christina and A are disgustingly happy together and make me want to puke”. Today marks the one year point since A and I last spent the night apart. One year ago yesterday, I spent the night at a girlfriend’s place in the city, and for whatever reason after that, A and I have been inseparable. I’m not sure what I’m going to do the night before our wedding, since I’m staying at my parents and I have a horrible time getting to sleep without him. The night of his bachelor party and he was out until 1am, I just couldn’t get to sleep. Ah well. I have a feeling even if we were staying together the night before, I’m not going to be able to sleep πŸ˜‰

Happy Friday everyone! Hope you have a stellar weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2012 9:37 am

    Lol!! Hilarious dream! Gotta love those crazy preggo dreams!

Leave a Reply

