Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

February 22, 2012

I know we’ve had busy weekends before, but wow! This one took the cake. Thank goodness we had Monday off or we would never have gotten everything done! Here’s a summary:

Friday was somewhat of a write off. I left work early with a vicious headache. I ate when we got home (pizza) then went and had a nap. I woke up a bit better, but a little more intervention was needed so I busted out some ice and Tylenol. That did the trick and once I was a-ok we watched Cars! What cute movie.

Saturday – This was designated as errands day. We had our dance lesson at 11 (which went well by the way…I’m going to try and have someone video tape it at the wedding so I can post it here for all to see our fabulous-ness!) and then we went to the mall, the bridal store, the alterations place (I picked up and dropped of BFF B’s dress for her), Michaels, Solutions, Staples, Bulk Barn, the health food store and Walmart. We got home at 5, made dinner and I settled in for some girly time catching up on all the shows A won’t watch with me (Once Upon A Time, Vampire Diaries, Arctic Air) while he went out for a drink with M1 and M2’s hubbies.

Sunday – Cleaning Day 1 – Main floor edition. We dusted, vacuumed and mopped, tidying up along the way and A cleaned all the bathrooms. We put on the crock pot to make pulled pork, and then I had a much needed nap. My sister, CJ and my parents arrived to share pulled pork sandwiches for dinner with us, and man was it ever tasty! I used THIS recipe. I made some creamy broccoli slaw to have along with it, and we topped it off with cheese and sour cream. YUM!

Favourite CJ quote of the night: My parents and sister at the same time and when CJ got out of the car and saw my mom, she exclaimed “There’s my friend Gamma!”. So. Freakin’. Cute.

Once everyone left, A and I settled down and watched Cars 2, which I absolutely LOVED! What a fun adventure. Have I mentioned how I love that we both share an affinity for animated movies? We are truly made for each other 🙂

Monday – Cleaning Day 2 – Upstairs Edition. Whew. The cleaning continued on Monday. We had a ton of laundry to put away, vacuuming to be done and I had the chore of organizing the office (I’m the bill keeper/paper manager in the house…plus there was a ton of wedding stuff to go through). I still have a lot of shredding to do (the most boring chore in the entire world) but it’s quite nice in there now. I then sat down to work on computerizing our reception seating chart, and creating place cards etc. I’m waiting until the weekend to print them out, just in case there are any last minute additions/changes. All is in hand though!

And there’s our super busy weekend! There was relaxing time too, which was nice. I can only go for so long these days without a rest. It’s been achy in my belly the last little while as the bambino grows. Slow and steady, no sudden movements, that’s my motto!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

