Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

February 17, 2012

On Feeling Mushy…

I’m feeling particularly mushy today. Part of it is realizing that in two weeks time I’ll be a Mrs and I started writing my speech for the wedding last night!! I need to make sure to have tissues nearby the next time I work on it… Sometimes I just can’t believe how my life has changed in the past year and a bit. The other part is recognizing that this is around the time that the baby we lost last year would have been due. It’s bittersweet, because I still get sad about that loss but am so completely thrilled about the baby I’m carrying now.

Life, eh?

On Babies, Plural…

No, we’re not having twins!! I’ve had two ultrasounds. One of them would have picked that up!! No, the plural part comes with my sister being pregnant too! At this point in our pregnancies, my sister is exactly twice as far along as I am! I’m 16 weeks today, she’s 32 weeks tomorrow. That will make her 8.5 months for our wedding šŸ™‚Ā  I’m so excited our babies are going to be so close in age and that we’ll be on maternity leave for a good portion of time together.

On An Extra Long Weekend…

It’s a provincial holiday here on Monday! One of our past premiers created Family Day in February in order to get elected. Totally worked! I voted for him for that fact alone šŸ™‚ Another paid day off? Yes please! We have no grand plans for the weekend, other than to have our dance lesson on Saturday, and run wedding-related errands. We also have to get going on arranging our seating chart. We have 92 guests coming to our wedding and I don’t anticipate it getting very much bigger. Almost everyone has responded. Nice and small and intimate.

And that’s about it for this Friday! I hope everyone has a great weekend (or a great long weekend if you live in Ontario and don’t work for the Federal government!)!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

