Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday: Valentine’s Edition

February 14, 2012

1. How do you feel about Valentine’s Day?

I enjoy it. Now. I used to loathe it when I was single! Now that I’m not single? It’s not a be-all-end-all kind of day for me but I like celebrating it, making up for all the V day’s I was alone.

2. Are you in love?

Without question! Always and forever.

3. What is your favorite love song?

Feels Like Home by Chantal Kreviazuk, which funny enough is NOT our wedding song, despite my always wanting it to be. The thing is though that I can’t listen to it without crying, especially now that I’m pregnant.

4. Did your parents do anything for you on Valentine’s Day when you were a child?

They would do stuff now and then; cards, chocolates, toys. As we got older though, that stopped.

5. What is your love language? (Click here if you want to take the quiz.)

Hmm. Interesting. My love language, according to the quiz, is Personal Touch. I like to be close to my love 🙂 And that is totally and completely true! Has been since the beginning of our relationship.

6. How do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? Gifts? Dinner?

Tonight we’re going out to dinner. No major gifts, just cards for each other. We are getting married in a couple of weeks after all!

7. What is your favorite flower?

I love lillies of any kind.

8. What is your favorite love story? (Book and/or movie.)

That’s a tough one! But I think I have an answer. One of my favourite movies of all time is Last of the Mohicans, mostly because of the love story there. Hawkeye’s devotion and love for Cora is unwavering. When he’s arrested and they’re attacked when they’re leaving the fort and he escapes his chains and runs and runs to get her, killing bad guys along the way but never slowing down and throws his axe and kills the guy who’s about to kill her and then lifts her into a swirling embrace???? Swoon.

9. What is the most romantic thing someone has ever done for you? Or you have done for someone?

Oh my gosh, that would have to be A’s proposal to me! I mean, it was so public and completely unlike him in every way possible, but he did it for me, because he loves me. Double swoon.

10. How did you meet your spouse/significant other?

I’m proud to say, online! Plenty of Fish baby. I’m not ashamed of it. Why should we be? I’m thankful for online dating or else I wouldn’t be getting married in 2.5 weeks and having a baby in August! Life works out the way it should.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

