Skip to content

15 Weeks!

February 11, 2012

How Far Along? – 15 Weeks

Size of Baby – About the size of an orange.

Gender – My ultrasound is on March 13th, so either then or a few days later, depending on the tech.

Picture

This is just after breakfast 🙂 If the stretching and hunger I’ve been feeling is any indication, baby definitely grew this week!

Maternity Clothes – My sister brought over the maternity work pants she doesn’t fit into anymore (she’s just over 7 months preggo now!), but they’re still a tad big on me. I relied on my leggings this week and handily discovered that my last pair of work pants, that have three buttons, will stay up with the top button undone! Yesterday I busted out my maternity jeans and absolutely loved them! The panel is definitely the way to go for me. I don’t feel like they’re cutting into my belly.

Stretch Marks – Not yet…fingers crossed!

Weight – Despite all the food I’ve been eating, I’m only up a pound from last week. Slow and steady, that’s the way to go!

Sleep – Meh. I could be sleeping better. My cyst has been acting up and the other night I either had morning sickness make a late visit or I ate something bad, because I did not feel well.

Movement – I may or may not have felt the baby move the other day! I was sitting on the couch and felt something tap the left side of my abdomen. It’s a bit early, but I’ve read that some women do feel it this early, especially if they have less cushioning around their tummy 🙂

Symptoms – Holy ligament pain. Wow. It really hurts at some times, especially when I get up from sitting down. Definitely need to bring that up to my OB when I see him next (March 1st).

Cravings – Not as much cravings in the sense that I’m not sitting somewhere dreaming about food, but when I see something I must have it. Case in point, dill pickle crispy minis.

What Do I Miss – Not a whole lot.

Nursery – I’m googling almost daily looking at nurseries, getting ideas.

Emotions – Not too bad. I seem to be particularly sensitive to episodes of How I Met Your Mother.

Best Moment of the Week – Possibly feeling the baby move 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

