Skip to content

The Question of Sex

February 8, 2012

Last week I had a dream that I was looking high and low for my next ultrasound requisition form and went completely nuts on people when I couldn’t find it. Turns out I had forgotten I wouldn’t get it until my next OB appointment.

Which in reality is completely true, but I took that as an omen to schedule my next ultrasound before I even get the requisition! So today, I did just that. Mid-March we’ll have our 20 week scan and that’s when we find out the sex of our little bambino!

Except we’ll have to wait a few days to see my doctor to actually get the results, as the place I’m going to has a policy not to allow the techs to tell you. Bummer! (If anyone who lives near me knows of a place where they will tell you at your appointment, let me know!). I may try and shop around for another lab, but for now that’s the plan, especially since I like the place we go to.

I’ve done some Googling and funnily enough, the old wives tales quizzes (they ask you questions based on old wives tales about gender) say we’re having a girl, but the Chinese gender predictors (based on my lunar age and the month we conceived) says boy.

I have a gut feeling that we’re having a boy. If I’m honest with myself, I would like a girl but in the end it doesn’t matter really. I’ll be happy to have a healthy baby, no matter what it is!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 8, 2012 5:15 pm

    How exciting!

Leave a Reply

