Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

February 7, 2012

Some interesting ones this week…you can link up over at Roots and Rings!

1. How do you feel about Groundhog’s Day?

Meh. It’s kind of irrelevant in Toronto. Winter is winter and we generally skip spring and head right into summer. Though this winter has been quite odd. Wiarton Willy (our version of Phil) may be right that we’ll get spring this year!

2. What color are your fingernails right now? (Bonus points if you include a picture.)

Bare. I used to do my nails all the time but I have a nail issue (ridges) that may be worsened by nail polish. I’ll get a manicure for my wedding but it won’t stay on for long!

3. Do you like riddles?

Absolutely! Especially super corny ones.

4. When you were 10, how old did you think “old” was? At your current age, how old do you think “old” is?

Oh gosh, probably 25 or 30 was old to me back then. When I was 10 my dad was the age I am now. THAT seems old 🙂 Now I think you’re only as old as you feel. I look back at both my grandmothers who were 15 years apart in age. The one that was older was a lot more youthful than the one that was younger.

5. Do you wish on stars?

I do indeed! It’s fun if you can catch one…the last star I wished on, I wished for a healthy baby! So far that’s coming true 🙂

6. Do you recycle?

Most of the time, yes. But if a container is really gross or smells bad, into the garbage it goes.

7. On a scale from 1-10, how good of a cook are you?

I think I’m a 7 or an 8. I excel at comfort foods but I’m not really great at winging it.

8. Do you color your hair? Professionally or at home?

I haven’t coloured my hair since before getting pregnant, but when I do I do it at home. I’m lucky that I have very little grey and I’m 34! Hopefully I take after my dad…his grey didn’t become noticeable until he was 50!

9. One a scale from 1-10, how do you rate your manners?

Um, I’m Canadian!! Politeness and manners is in my blood. I’m exceedingly polite. I say please and thank you constantly!

10. Who are the last 5 people you have texted?

My fiance, my sister, my BFF B and my two almost sister-in-laws!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

