Skip to content

14 Weeks!

February 4, 2012

I’ve been dying to do one of these since I found out I was el preggo….here goes!

How Far Along? – 14 weeks as of Friday

Size of Baby – About the size of a lemon. I can’t believe something the size of a lemon is in my belly!!

Gender – we’ll be fining out sometime mid March I hope!

Picture

Believe me, I’m MUCH bigger than I was a few weeks ago!! And how about that awesome zit on my forehead? I’ve been plagued with breakouts over the past few months.

Maternity Clothes – thus far, none, other than my sleep bra I bought waaaay back to keep the sore ladies in place while I slept. I did buy my first pair of maternity jeans last weekend, but am holding those in reserve for the time being. Leggings and loose dresses have been my best friend this week!

Stretch Marks – Only what I had before, on my thighs. So far none on my belly or boobs (I’m lotioning up every day but I know it’ll happen if it happens and there’s not much I can do!).

Weight – Up 7 pounds since getting knocked up. Not too bad, and that’s just boobs and belly for now!

Sleep – The bane of my existance! I usually fall asleep just fine, but am awake for a couple of hours in the middle of the night. I’m being sleep trained to get ready for baby!

Movement – I’m sure bambino is wiggling around in there but I can’t feel it yet.

Symptoms – First trimester symptoms have passed, thank goodness! Only occasional moments of nausea now and my fatigue seems to be lifting. But bring on the second trimester issues – round ligament pain! It hurts to walk sometimes, as if I pulled a muscle in my groin.

Cravings – I desperately want a tuna melt sandwich from Starbucks, but need to limit my intake of canned tuna. Not quite a fair craving at all!

What Do I Miss – not much actually, though probably sleeping through the night would be top on my list.

Nursery – I’m working on it, pursuing some ideas. We won’t make any firm decisions until we know the sex.

Emotions – Not too bad. I seem to be particularly sensitive to episodes of How I Met Your Mother.

Best Moment of the Week – Wednesday morning, when I not only work up sans headache, but also got to hear the baby’s heart beat!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2012 8:48 am

    love love love the picture!!! You are too cute!

  2. Laura permalink
    February 4, 2012 10:25 am

    You are easily the cutest pregnant woman ever….

Leave a Reply

