Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

February 3, 2012

On The Fact That I’ll Be Married In Four Weeks Tomorrow….

I’m getting married four weeks tomorrow!! All is in hand, just a few details to take care of but nothing major. Yay!

On The Wee Bambino…

Today marks the fourteen week point in my pregnancy! It a special day because it’s the official start of the second trimester! I’m going to start doing a pregnancy meme as soon as I can, so more about that later.

On Disturbing Dream #1…

I was having an ultrasound done and the tech told me the baby was too small and deformed. I was hysterical and woke up feeling bad :-(. I of course know everything is fine and that at the last ultrasound I had the baby measured two days ahead of where it was at eight weeks (am I growing a monster baby??). But I guess this is something every mom worries about.

On Disturbing Dream #2…

I was going for an ultrasound and couldn’t find the requisition. It wasn’t until after I went Rambo on everyone that I remembered I would get it at my next appointment (which funny enough is true!). Not sure what my sub-conscious was trying to tell me there.

On The Weekend…

We have an overnight guest coming to stay with us tomorrow night…CJ!! She’s coming for her very first sleepover without mom and dad (it’s my sisters b-day on Tuesday so her hubby is taking her out). We are going to have a blast! Can’t wait to see what she comes up with.

On Cooking…

I cooked this week! I know, doesn’t sound like much of a shocker but if you could only know how little my hands have prepared any food over the pas few months, you’d be surprised. It wasn’t a huge effort, I made a tomato and cucumber salad and rice to go with some chicken A bbq’d, but still! I really enjoyed myself and hope this means I’m starting to get the famed second trimester second wind!

Happy Friday everyone!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 3, 2012 11:17 am

    Oh pregnancy dreams – enjoy! I had lots of baby ones and LOTS of “wth” ones (I dreamt of a killer banana that I had to rip to pieces and flush down the toilet a bit at a time!) Hormones – gotta love ’em!

Leave a Reply

