Skip to content

Last Pants Standing

February 1, 2012

Whoosh Whoosh Whoosh Whoosh Whoosh Whoosh…..

There is no music sweeter to my ears right now than the magical sound of our baby’s heartbeat! I had my monthly OB check up this morning and all is well! My doctor isn’t concerned about:

a) my cyst (we’ll monitor it via my ultrasounds)

b) the placenta previa that was identified when I had the ultrasound for my cyst (I’ll have an additional ultrasound when I’m 30 weeks to see what the status is; it usually moves up on its own)

c) my groin pain (ligaments stretching….I had no idea pregnancy could be so uncomfortable so early) and

d) the four days of headaches I’m just coming off of (it happens….tylenol and rest are my best bets for relief).

He did mention that I have no immunity to rubella at the moment, so once the baby is born I’ll have to go in for my MMR.

All that mattered to me was hearing the reassuring beat of the baby’s heart! The missed miscarriage last year has made me somewhat paranoid, knowing that things can happen and I might not even know. If I could dopplar every day, I’d be a happy woman!

But I can’t and so I’ll just take the fact that my pants no longer fit as a sign that all is well!Baby is obviously growing.

Today I’m wearing my last pair of jeans that will do up. I luckily have a pair of maternity jeans I bought last Friday in reserve for the day when they won’t do up at all (I prefer the panel fit to the belly band)! I’m also lucky that my sister is pregnant (she’s 15 weeks ahead of me) and is growing out of her current maternity work pants. So she will hand them over to me.

32 days until our wedding!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tracy permalink
    February 1, 2012 11:21 am

    Congratulations!! That’s incredible, becoming a wife and a mommy is an amazing thing! I love reading your blogging….looking forward to the next installment!

Leave a Reply

