Skip to content

Welcome back Ten on Tuesday!

January 31, 2012

Connect over at Roots and Rings if you’d like to join in on the fun!

1. What’s your variety of apple?

Royal Gala. They’re sweet and crisp and yummy!

2. Do you prefer Long-English or Field cucumbers?

Having tasted field cucumbers from my backyard, I’d have to go with field!

3. Tomatoes – Delicious or disgusting?

If they’re flavourful, delicious. If they’re bland, disgusting.

4. What’s one fruit or vegetable that you can’t stand and why is that?

I HATE brussel sprouts. They taste nasty and smell even worse. Blech.

5. What’s your favourite way to prepare veggies? (Grilled, boiled, roasted, sautéed, etc.)

Mmm, I love roasted veggies. They’re an awesome addition to any dish!

6. Sweet potato pie: Love it or hate it?

I can’t recall ever having it, so I can’t comment!

7. What’s your favourite “style” of French fry? Wedges, shoelace, curly, crinkle-cut or other?

I’m not huge on fries. But I do like a good thin cut fry.

8. What’s your favourite fruit-pie filling?

Lemon, all the way. Actually, I prefer lemon for most desserts.

9. When you were a kid did your parents make you sit at the table until all your veggies were eaten off your plate?

No, and I’m thankful for it. Dinner time was a positive experience for me, and it remains that way!Eating shouldn’t be a chore, but a pleasure.

10. Do you drink veggie & fruit juice blends (such as V8, etc.) or make them yourself?

Not regularly. I might get a blend of some sort at Whole Foods when I eat there for lunch, but they’re often super high in sugar. Definitely don’t’ make them myself, though I’m aware of the health benefits!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

