Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

January 27, 2012

On My New Love…

Move over A, there’s a new love in my life! Haha, just kidding. Maybe. I got my new camera yesterday!!! It’s soooo pretty 🙂 It’s a Nikon D7000 and it was quite the hassle getting it. I’d originally  ordered it from this one store that said they had it in stock but turns out it was back ordered until the end of January. Not too bad, so I decided to wait. THEN earlier this week I get an email saying it’s back ordered AGAIN until the end of February!! That’s too late. Time for plan B. I went on Henry’s website and found a refurbished D7000, and they had plenty available. I figure that it’s a reputable store and they wouldn’t sell faulty equipment (as opposed to buying used on Craigs List or Kajiji, where you never know), so I went for it!

I’ve begun reading the manual to familiarize myself with all the settings and had a ton of fun playing around with it last night. Yippee!

On The Weekend…

It’s a blissful Friday before a busy weekend! Tomorrow I have my trial hair and make up appointments for the wedding. My current plan is to wear it down, with my mom’s tiara. I decided not to wear a veil. It’s a bit fussy for me I think.

I have a bit of shopping to do in the afternoon, and then my sister, CJ and mom are coming over for a bit of a hang out and dinner. I promised CJ we would play soon last weekend 🙂 Can’t wait to see what she comes up with. She’s such a ham!

And then on Sunday it’s my bridal shower!! I’m totally stoked and can’t wait. I think we’re expecting between 25-30 people, so it’ll be a great time. My sister and BFF B are doing a fabulous job with the planning and I can’t thank them enough for doing this for me!

On The Devil Cold…

The Devil Cold is playing elusive today, though I woke up and had some serious balance issues. My sinuses are up to no good! But I’m not as snuffly as I have been and the sneezing has eased off. It’s been the weirdest cold ever! Hopefully it’s on its way out.

Happy Friday all! Enjoy the weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

