Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

January 23, 2012

I think I’m sick. In fact, I’m pretty sure I am. I feel pretty crappy. My nose is stuffy and my head is achy. I was awake at 4:30 this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep. I’m thinking that as hard  as I tried to stay germ free, someone at the hospital shared the love last week.

Le sigh.

As a result, I’m pooped and so today’s wind up will be brief. We had a very low key weekend which was nice, because next weekend will be super busy (my bridal shower!!! So excited!!).

Saturday morning we met with our officiant, who seems super nice. The funny part is that she is the cousin of a friend of my friend L’s. Small world!

After that we ran a few wedding related errands, and then made our way back home for an afternoon/evening of relaxing, napping and watching movies.

Sunday we did some tidying up in the morning, and then I headed off to pick up my sister to do some flower girl dress shopping. We found adorable dresses, in the sizes we need, at Winners, and for only $17 each!! I can’t wait to see our nieces in them. They will be adorable!

And that’s about it. This weekend is going to be super busy, so it was nice to have some down time!

Happy Monday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

