Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

January 17, 2012

Sorry for the delay in my weekend wind-up folks! I spent 8 hours in the emergency room yesterday and didn’t quite have a chance to get to it 🙂

I’m perfectly fine, though turns out I have a cyst on my ovary! Not so fun.

I started having really bad pains on the left side of my abdomen yesterday around lunch, so I left work, took the train home and had my mom take me to the ER. 8 hours, plus some blood work and an ultrasound, later, I had my answer: a 3.2 cm sized cyst. It sounds big but I’ve read about women having 15cm sized cysts and bigger! Funny how such a small thing can cause so much discomfort! The doctor’s say it should go away on it’s own, but I’ll definitely be following up with my doctor in a couple of weeks.

The pain comes and goes and Tylenol helps, but sleeping is a bit awkward. I had a good six hours but woke up at five both hungry (barely ate at the hospital) and in pain. Not quite sure if I’m going to make it to work yet.

So here I am, at 6am, updating y’all.

We had another busy weekend!

Saturday morning I got up and got ready for my second dress fitting. BFF B arrived around 10 and she, my mom and I headed over to the seamstress. My dress looks AMAZING!! She did such a fabulous job putting in the lace up back and it fits beautifully. I can’t wait for A to see me in it!

When we finished up there, B and I headed down to a local consignment shop. I was on the hunt for a bridal cape of some sort, since we are getting married in early March and it’s likely to be cold. We totally lucked out! They actually have one for rent. I’m stoked that I don’t have to shell out $$$ to buy one.

B and I had lunch at Kelsey’s after that, where I indulged in an appetizer lunch of french onion soup and their signature four cheese spinach dip. Yum! We had some great girly time before it was time to part and head home.

The rest of the afternoon was spent running errands with A before going home again to make lasagna. My dad is away on business for a few weeks, so we had my mom over for supper which was nice. Once she headed home, A and I settled in to watch Kung Fu Panda 2. It was really great! And sad! I cried at certain parts. I’m so lame 🙂

Sunday found us running more errands: new shoes for A, a water fountain for our kitty and a few things for the wedding reception. I’m putting together something I’m super excited about that will involve our guests.

I spent the rest of the afternoon working alternately on that little project, as well as pulling together images and memorabilia of A and I. I’m going to make a DVD to play at the reception. It’s a lot of fun!

And there you have it!

Oh, I wanted to mention that Ten on Tuesday is on hold until further notice. Our gracious hostess, Chelsea, is dealing with the loss of a very good friend. My thoughts and prayers are with her and her family as they make their way through this difficult time.

I hope everyone’s week is off to a groovy start! Mine could have started off a little better 😉 but at least I know what’s gong on!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 2:09 pm

    I haven’t seen Kung Fu Panda 2 yet! Must get on that.

    I hope your cyst clears up quickly. Nothing worse than your lady parts giving you grief!

  2. January 18, 2012 12:00 am

    Hey lady, those cysts are the worst. Keep a good eye on it!! If it doesn’t go away GO BACK TO THE DOCTOR!! You don’t want that thing rupturing. I’ve had several cysts in the past, thankfully they all flush out on their own. But you’re right, they are NOT comfortable!

    Thanks for the kind words.

Leave a Reply

