Skip to content

One Year

January 11, 2012

Today is the anniversary of the day that A and I met.

It was snowing and we met at Tim Horton’s for Cold Stone Creamery ice cream. We chatted for over an hour and just before leaving made plans for our first official date, which happened two days later.

I knew, that first night, that there was something different with this one and apparently I was right! The whole “when you know you know” line that seemed like complete bull-poo whenever anyone said it to me? I totally get it now. You DO know and that knowledge has provided me with such happiness, I’m overwhelmed by it at times.

My relationship with A is exactly what I’ve always hoped a relationship would be and I can’t wait to find out how the next year, heck, the next FIFTY years, turn out!

Happy Anniversary babe! I love you

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

