Skip to content

It’s My Birthday!

January 4, 2012

34 years ago, on a very incredibly blizzardy day in Newfoundland, I was born.

34 years.

I can’t believe I’m 34!

I’m not upset about it or anything. On the contrary. My life is absolutely incredible right now and 34 is going to be a stellar year for me.

It’s just that I don’t feel 34. At least not how I always envisioned 34 to be like. I can actually remember my Dad when he was 34. I would have been 11 years old. He seemed so….OLD (sorry Dad…you’re by no means old :)). But I guess age is like that when you’re a child.

So far it’s been a groovy birthday. I treated myself to a Starbucks gingerbread latte this morning when I got into the city and then had lunch with my good friends L and A, who were kind enough to treat me (thanks ladies! xoxo). I had a birthday phone call from my sister and had CJ wish me a ‘Happy Birthday’ (and then she went on chattering about her horse and elephant…she’s such a ham!).

I just had a ‘surprise’ birthday celebration from my co-workers (and by surprise I mean I walked by the boardroom just as they were unpacking the cake…whoops! Bad timing, haha). And if all goes well, I’ll be going out for dinner with A after work.

Since A’s birthday is this Tuesday, we’re having a joint family celebration on Saturday which should be fun!

Sounds like a great birthday to me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

