Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

January 3, 2012

The first TOT for 2012!! Thanks to Chelsea at Roots and Rings for hosting, as always ๐Ÿ™‚

1. What did you get for Christmas?

Diamond earrings (more sparkles from my honey), a Kitchen Aid stand mixer, mixing bowls, PJ’s, some great books on eating healthy, a stocking full of toiletries (which were SO needed!), Love Actually on blue ray, a gardening journal….other stuff I’m forgetting….OH, my sister had our engagement article from the local paper plaqued for us. That was pretty awesome.

2. Have you taken down your Christmas decorations?

Yup, we took down Christmas yesterday. It was either that or wait another week.

3. What did you do for New Years Eve?

Ha. A and I had a quiet night at home watching movies (Salt and The Hangover). It was bliss ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Do you like accents?

I LOVE British, Irish, Scottish and Australian accents.

5. What kind of television do you have?

We have a few…when A moved in last spring he brought with him a kick ass 50″ plasma. For me who can’t see far, it’s brilliant to have everything so big! We also have a 37″ and a 32″ LCD.

6. Did you make any changes at the beginning of 2012?

Can’t say that I did…I put away my laundry that had been sitting since before Christmas…can that count?

7. Whatโ€™s the last book you read and do you recommend it?

I’m currently reading the Jefferson Key by Steve Berry, and yup, I recommend it. But first read the other books by Steve Berry because it’s a series featuring the same character.

8. Do you stay current on celebrity gossip?

Not really. Only what I happen to catch on the morning drive in. One of my resolutions from a couple of years back was to cut out reading gossip mags and sites. Totally stuck with that one!

9. Do you know the words to Bohemian Rhapsody? Gangstas Paradise? Fresh Prince of Bel-Air?

I know a bit of each, though probably most of Fresh Prince.

10. What is your favorite education television show?

Hmm. Good question! I can’t really say, since we’re down to basic cable and it’s been awhile since I watched any of the more educational channels.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

