Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 3, 2012

I can’t believe it’s 2012. I also can’t believe I’m getting married in two months! Eeee!

Well I’m back after a lovely holiday. It was equal parts relaxing and busy, just the way I like it.

A and I got a TON of wedding stuff done: DJ, decorator, cake, florist, and photographer are all booked! Tonight we’re going to sign our contract for our limo and then all the major details are taken care of.

With the help of A’s sister (thanks J!), we sent our invitations off to be printed yesterday, so I hope to get those out in the next week.

What else…oh right, Christmas!

Our first Christmas together was lovely. We spent Christmas Eve at our house, then headed over to my parents Christmas morning for breakfast and to open stockings and presents. Later in the afternoon we headed to my sister’s to open presents with her fam, and then over to my sister in-law in law’s (my sister’s husband’s brothers house) for Christmas dinner! It wasn’t a late  night, which worked out well since we were up and early boxing day morning to head East to A’s family for a few days.

We had an awesomely relaxing time there, and it was even better because there was actually snow on the ground! We watched movies, we ate, we played cards. A good little getaway 🙂

New Year’s was extremely low key. A and I stayed home and watched movies together. I’m not big on going out anymore and it was a lot more fun to ring in 2012 sober and alert than drunk and disorderly (which I’ve also done and am not a fan of the recovery period) 🙂

And now it’s back to work! It’s always tough getting back into the groove of things after being on vacation. But I just have to keep in mind that in a couple of months I’ll have time off when we get married!

I hope everyone had a really amazing Christmas and New Years!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 2:04 pm

    Sounds like a great holiday to me. It must feel good to have all of that wedding stuff taken care of!

    • January 4, 2012 4:06 pm

      Totally! I can’t believe how calm I am about the whole thing. I never expected to be bridezilla, but I’m definitely opinionated about what I want!

Leave a Reply

