Skip to content

Friday Ramblings On Wednesday

December 21, 2011

On Time…

Since today is my Friday (I’m on vacation starting tomorrow!) and the next week or so is going to be a bit hectic (wedding stuff, Christmas, visits to family), I’m going to be signing off for a bit and will be back in the New Year with plenty of stories to tell, I’m sure!

On Pizza…

I love pizza. And last night I had a yummy one! M1 and M2 and I met up for a little catch up (sans their cute babies) at a local restaurant where I had the Quattro pizza. Four cheeses (mozzarella, Parmesan, asiago and goat) on a thin crust with basil pesto sauce. It came with a balsamic honey dipping sauce and man was it ever tasty! I ate all but one piece before I deemed myself to be full.

On Christmas Shopping…

I just bought our last Christmas present! Well, MY last (it’s from A and I though). I’m not sure about A and how he’s doing with his shopping for me (tee hee…maybe it’s a ring! Oh wait. I already have one!). Now onto wrapping! Well, not now now. Not this minute. Probably on Friday…

On A Busy Thursday…

Tomorrow we have an appointment with a prospective DJ, an appointment with the decorator (for a simple back drop behind the head table at the reception), an appointment at our ceremony site to pay our fees, and an appointment with a baker to talk cake! I’m hoping lots of decisions will be made and we can check a ton of things off our list!

On My Kitty…

Kitty has her annual vet appointment on Friday. Poor thing HATES going and it stresses me out! The sounds she makes are sorrowful and she won’t stop shaking. Poor baby. I have a feeling she’s going to need a tooth pulled. Le sigh. Thank goodness I have pet insurance with some dental coverage! Hopefully it’ll cover that procedure. Fingers crossed! I just realized I never did her 10th birthday photo montage like I said I was going to…

On 2011…

This was undoubtedly the best year I’ve ever had in my entire life. I met, fell in love with and got engaged to the man of my dreams. In a few short weeks we’ll have our one year anniversary and in 73 days (not that I”m counting) we’ll be married! 2012 is going to KICK ASS!!

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and an incredible New Year!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

