Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

December 20, 2011

1. What is your favorite online-only store?

I don’t really online shop. It’s Dangerous with a capital D.

2. Do you enjoy wrapping gifts?

I LOVE wrapping gifts! It’s my bliss. I love picking out a fun paper, matching the ribbon and bows and making the corners and edges trim and neat.

3. What is the temperature in your city today?

Currently in Toronto it’s -5 degrees Celsius. Brrr.

4. What time do you eat dinner?

Usually around 6:30-7pm. I wish it could be earlier but we don’t get home until 6pm and then I have to actually make something.

5. Will you be making New Years Resolutions?

I don’t think so. I don’t normally make resolutions. I usually just make a list of goals. To me, goals are more flexible and you’re less likely to feel bad if you don’t meet the.

6. How old is your oldest pair of shoes that you still wear?

I did a huge clear out last year, so my oldest pair of shoes are only about three years old.

7. Do you have any restaurant phone numbers saved in your phone?

I have the number to the local pizza place and I think that’s it…

8. What is your favorite and least favorite letter to write in cursive?

I love writing Z in cursive. I’m not a fan of anything that is a hoop requiring closure, like A or O. I never close them up top and they end up looking like U’s.

9. Do you know any good riddles?

I don’t believe I do

10. How do you feel about snow?

I LOVE it! For about a week and then I’m not a fan. We haven’t had any accumulation yet this winter though (winter really begins in January in Toronto), so I’ll be really happy when the first big storm hits. I love a good storm.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 20, 2011 10:00 am

    We’re supposed to climb to +2 here in Winnipeg today. This is definitely not the Winterpeg weather I am used to! No complaints, except that the melting/re-freezing cycle makes the roads a bit of a nightmare.

Leave a Reply

