Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

December 16, 2011

On Planning Our Wedding…

Contracts are signed for the ceremony and reception venues! Yay! I have appointments lined up to meet with a DJ, a decorator (for a back drop at the reception), someone to make our cake, a florist and our photographer, all in the next week and a half! Hopefully all will be arranged by the end of the year.

I said to someone last night “I was born to plan weddings!”. So true! I’ve been thinking about it for years. I just needed the right man to help me implement it 🙂

On Christmas…

T-minus three days (not including today; never include the day of ) until I’m off until January 3rd! Yahoo! We didn’t have too much finagling to do, figuring out our Christmas plans. We’re going to spend Christmas Eve night at our house, so we’ll wake up there Christmas morning. We’ll open presents for each other (Christmas #1) before heading over to my parents to have breakfast and open stockings and presents there (Christmas #2). At some point we’ll see my sister and her family (Christmas #3) and then we’re all going to my sister’s brother-in-law’s for Christmas dinner. I think I’m bringing dessert.

Depending on weather, we’ll either go to A’s parent’s Christmas night or Boxing Day morning, where we’ll have Christmas #4! We’ll stay there for a couple of days and then come back home!

On Staff Parties…

We had our staff Christmas party last night. It was at a Japanese restaurant, which on the surface doesn’t seem very Christmas-y (no decorations anywhere!), but it was the kind where they cook the food in front of you, so it was quite entertaining! My favourite part was when they lit a pile of onions on fire! Flames burst into the air! OPA!!

On Somewhat Busy Weekends…

Tomorrow morning bright and early I have an appointment for my wedding dress alterations. I haven’t bought the shoes I want yet, but they’re going to be flats so I’ll just wear a pair I already have for them to measure the length. After that, we’re off to a family Christmas party for A’s mom’s side. And then? Nada. Nothing else is planned and I love it! I hope to get in some good  R and R. The only chore around the house that is must do is the laundry and that’s easy!

We do need to finish our Christmas shopping. Only a few more gifts though, and then we’re done. I have yet to step inside a mall this Christmas season…thank you big box stores!

And that’s all the ramblings I have for today! It’s been a busy week and felt like it lasted forever!

Happy Friday!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

