Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

December 13, 2011

Ten on Tuesday time!

1. How do you eat your eggs?

I have a soft spot for poached eggs. When I was a kid, we always had them for lunch after church on Sundays. My parents are creatures of habit!

2. Do you volunteer?

Uh, that would be no. I’m not quite sure when I’d find the time. Maybe if I didn’t work?

3. What’s your favorite brand of jeans?

Lucky Brand! They’re a tad pricy, but they fit me so well! I have big hips and a wee waist and have always had that gaping problem in the back, but not with my Lucky’s!

4. What was your child’s first word? Or what was your first word?

No kids yet for us, and I can’t remember what my mom said my first word was. Probably mama or some derivative of mama.

5. Can you french braid?

I can! My babysitter taught me when I was 8. I used to be the french braiding queen! The girls in my class would have me do their hair all the time.

6. Do you prefer wide rule, college rule, or blank paper?

College rule, for sure. I like straight and neat.

7. Is there a specific treat do you always make during the holidays?

I wish I was into holiday baking! I have intentions to do it every year, but every year it gets pushed to the back burner. Maybe next year…

8. Do you have a KitchenAid mixer? Do you want one?

No and absolutely I want one!

9. What kind of computer do you use?

I’m a PC. We just bought A a new computer and I got his old laptop (which is heaps better than mine), which is an Asus.

10. Favorite Christmas movie?

How to choose! I love Elf. And Love Actually. And Santa Claus: The Movie (the one with Dudley Moore).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

