Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

December 6, 2011

My Weekend Wind-Up has been preempted again, this time because, well, I just plain forgot to do it. I had every intention of sitting down to write it up last night, but got sidetracked by Minecraft (which I’ve yet to write about! Soon, friends, soon).

Rest assured we had a great weekend with A’s family, celebrating his sister J’s b-day!

And now, onto this week’s Ten on Tuesday!

1. What are 3 things that are on your Christmas wishlist?

Hmm. I can’t recall specifics. Some gardening stuff, kitchen stuff and I’ve yet to tell my mom what Blue Ray I want for my stocking, but for the record Mom, I would like Love Actually (I’m 99% sure I don’t have it).

2. What’s your favorite Christmas song?

Winter Wonderland!!

3. Do you have a favorite band or singer that sings it especially awesome?

The Eurythmics sing my favourite version.

4. Have you heard about the website goodreads?

I have, and I actually signed up for it, but haven’t really used it.

5. What are 3 books you want to read?

Oh my, I haven’t read anything since the Hunger Games Trilogy…Um, The Jefferson Key by Steve Barry; I don’t think I’ve read Crescent Dawn by Clive Cussler yet and….that’s all I can really come up with right now.

6. Do you hunt deer?

Not personally, no. I only believe in hunting if it’s for nourishment, not for sport. As in, you should be thankful the animal gave it’s life so you can survive and not act like it’s a trophy you won.

7. Have you started Christmas shopping? Are you completely finished?

You had to ask! Sort of. I have a couple of things for A bought,  but haven’t even touched the rest of the family yet. Soon.

8. Did you shop on Black Friday? What was the best deal you got?

We don’t have Black Friday in Canada, though a lot of stores here had sales so that Canadians wouldn’t fly south of the border, where it’s still cheaper even with duty.

9. What’s one holiday tradition your family has?

We always have Christmas stolen for breakfast on Christmas morning. It’s a German fruit bread (funnily enough there’s no German in our family history), similar to Italian panetone bread. Really tasty!

10. How many blogs do you read? Do you subscribe/unsubscribe often or do you purge every once in a while?

Oh my goodness, probably around 20-30? I just keep them in my bookmarks folder and catch up every now and then.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

