Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

November 25, 2011

On Pain…

I whacked my head this morning. That’s the sound it made, too. “WHACK!”.

I was looking in the freezer to grab something for lunch, only to realize that A put all the leftovers from last night it in the fridge instead. So I open the fridge, lean down, grab the leftovers then stand up again to put them in the freezer, only to whack the top of my head on the freezer door that had swung closed a bit.

Ouch.

On Making Boyfriends Do Silly Things…

In the car this morning:

Me: Can we listen to Christmas music on our way to see the lights festival tonight?

A: The whole way?

Me: YUP!!

A: Uh, sure?

Me: Great! We can have a sing-a-long!

A: (glances over at me)

Me: It’ll be fun!

A: Riiiiiight

On Very Special Birthdays…

My adorable niece CJ turns two tomorrow. Two! How incredible is it that this amazingly bright and cheerful little girl has blessed our lives for two years now?

Aunt Kissie loves you baby! Happy Birthday!

On The Cranberry Bliss Bar…

I’m addicted to the cranberry bliss bar from Starbucks. Three times I’ve had it this week!  Today, I’m going to make the ultimate sacrifice and try and abstain from eating it. Wish me luck! It gets tough around 2pm when I need a little pick me up. And Starbucks is only a couple of minutes from work…

I’ve decided I’m going to try and make it myself. I found this recipe that sounds like it’ll be AMAZING.

Happy Friday everyone! Enjoy the weekend!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2011 11:19 am

    I hit my head on the freezer door all the time! So many owwies.

Leave a Reply

